Me vs Island

fimage_d05d567275

If you were stranded on a deserted island, what 3 things would you bring with you?

Most people would go the logical and realistic way and choose necessities like food, water, and a knife. Other people would go the more practical and fun way and choose things like WiFi, a Laptop, and a Cellphone. I would want to choose some three realistic things that are fun and useful for me. I wouldn’t want to bring something like my phone or laptop because it would only last me a day or two. Bringing food or water is probably smart to bring, but I know that I wouldn’t need to bring those necessities, because I could find them myself on an island. Why would you not bring something that you can enjoy using or playing with if you are stranded on a deserted island?

If I were to be stranded on an island, the only three things that I would need to survive is a boogie board, a fishing pole, and my cat.

 1) Boogie Board

85969403

Bringing a boogie board is an obvious must-have for me if I were to be stranded on a deserted island because I love boogie boarding. I am going to be surrounded by water, so I might as well bring a boogie board to ride the waves and swim around. If I want to, I could even use the board as a small raft or floating device to try to find people or a boat to rescue me.

2) Fishing Pole

2046992_13072706263250

Bringing a fishing pole would be really useful for me because I would be able to catch my own food in a fun way. I’ve always loved fishing ever since I was a little kid and still go occasionally go fishing. I know that I would easily be able to catch fish because there’s probably thousands of fish swimming around the island.

3) My Cat

12279592_1314277518597964_91685436_o (1)                        –         12277183_1231615136864359_2071707732_n

Bringing my cat would be my final thing to bring on a deserted island because she would be good company. She could hunt small animals for me and keep me entertained. Just the fact of having her with me on the island will definitely keep me alive.

Anyways, enough about me. What about you? If you were stranded on a deserted island, what 3 things would you bring with you?

-Ducky

2 thoughts on “Me vs Island

  1. Hey Ducky, I like your post that whatever you bring isn’t the typical common stuff like a phone and WiFi. What you’re bringing is creative in a way and also fun. And I love the pictures of your cat. Anyways, what I would bring to a stranded island is music because I enjoy playing music, a pet as a loyal companion, and a bow and arrow for hunting.

    Like

  2. I love your blog post. It’s really interesting! Knowing that these are the three things that you would bring on a stranded island, it tells me a little bit more about yourself in an indirect sort of way. Your cat is really cute, by the way. I’m so jealous.

    Like

Leave a Reply

