Happily Ever After

 

12318404_1324968814195501_1180142821_o

Do you believe in happily ever after?

Ever since I was a young boy, I grew up watching many Disney movies such as Cinderella, Snow White, Enchanted, Mulan, Sleeping Beauty, Snow White, Pocahontas, Beauty and the Beast, and The Little Mermaid.  All of those movies showed me that there could be such a thing as meeting the one and living “happily ever after”. I thought that when I grow up as an adult, I will meet a girl, fall in love, get married, and live a happy life with her.

Even today, I still believe in “happily ever after” and I believe that it can happen to everyone. Many people don’t believe in this idea because they assume that it only happens in fairy tales and movies,  but I think that they are wrong.

A few years ago, my mom told me the story of how she met my dad. One night, my mom was grocery shopping at a local grocery store and saw this strange man (who would soon be my dad) approaching her. She tried casually walking away to avoid him, but unluckily tripped and fell. My dad caught up to her, helped her up, and asked her if she was fine. My mom asked my dad why he was following her. My dad told her that he wanted to tell her that she was the most beautiful woman he has ever seen. That single line helped introduce my parents to each other, and they talked for about 30 minutes and exchanged numbers before they parted ways. After that night, my mom called my dad and they talked for hours and hours. They started going on plenty of dates, fell in love with each other, got married after 8 years, and had me, my sister, and my two brothers. To this very day, they still love each other very much and live a happy life together with me and my siblings. Hopefully, I can find a girl and live a happy life with her similar to my parent’s lives.

Living “happily ever after” is real and happens to many people in the world on a daily basis. It may take longer for some people than others, but eventually you may find your soul mate and live “happily ever after” with him or her.

il_fullxfull.429810899_8rh3

What do you think? Do you believe in happily ever after?

– Ducky

One thought on “Happily Ever After

  1. Your blog post and your parent’s story is adorable! And yes, I do believe in a happily ever after and it all can start when you want to.

    Like

Leave a Reply

