Money isn’t everything

Many people think that money is the most important thing in the world. They think that money is everything and that you need to have a lot in order to live. They think that having money is the key to having a successful and perfect life.
12772936_1388215081204207_1137060567_o.jpg

Those people are clearly wrong because you don’t need money to be happy. Of course you will need some money in the future, but you don’t have to be a millionaire or make three figures a year to be happy. You shouldn’t focus your life on money to get the perfect house, perfect car, etc. You can have just simply a minimum wage job and be happy with your life. You don’t need to buy the NEXT BIG THING that comes out every year in order to be happy. You should learn to appreciate what you have and make the best out of it.

As a kid, I myself always thought that the more money you have, the happier you will be in life. I loved having money because it made me happy. I remember saving up money every year that I got from birthdays, Christmas, and Chinese New Year to buy games for my Nintendo DS. Every year, new games kept on releasing and I bought all of them with any money that I had. I ended up running out of money one year when I wanted to buy the game Mario & Sonic at the Olympic Games. I wanted to get the game so bad that I was running around my house and looking for loose coins. I checked under my coach, under my bed, and even took some money from our family coin jar just to buy the game. When I was at GameStop, I knew that it didn’t feel right to pay for the game with most of the money I took from my family coin jar. I remembered that I already had 30+ games that I had back at home and decided to not buy the game at all. I realized out that I didn’t need to buy every new game that comes out because I will always want more.

To this day, I understand that money isn’t everything and that not having money is not the end of the world. Money is good and you will need it in life, but it doesn’t determine how you live and if you will be happy or not in life. There’s more to life than money.

12776834_1388218447870537_1553364373_o.jpg

-Ducky

Leave a Reply

